Sad Song Junkie


The sophomore effort from this Boston based singer / songwriter, recorded in Nashville, featuring members of “The Time Jumpers”, with fiddles and mandolins weaving in and out of accordions and steel guitar, a warm timeless feel.


  • Dan Baker – Guitar & Vocals
  • Jeff Boggs – drums & percussion
  • Tom D’Angelo – upright bass
  • Jeff Taylor – accordion & penny whistle
  • Joe Spivey – mandolin & fiddle
  • Steve Hinson – steel guitar & dobro
  • Vanessa Barbee – vocals
  • Leland Elliott – synth
  • Michael Gutierrez – horns
  • Jeff Hall – vocals

Liner Notes

Recorded at Blackbird Studio, Nashville TN. Engineered by Leland Elliott. Assistant engineers Brandon Zarrella, Sorrel LaVigne

Mixed & Mastered by Brian Charles at Zippah Recording, Boston MA

Photograph by Georgia Bellas

Design & layout by Katie Gabbard


Dan Baker (solo)